Update: Senator Edward Kennedy’s 615-page Health, Education, Labor, Pensions (HELP) Committee bill for health care reform is now available online.

Daily Kos, always a good source for the latest on all things political and Hill-worthy, has a list of committees dealing with health care reform and contact information provided by DrStevenB. Here’s a link to the Majority Leaders website on health care reform: http://majorityleader.house.gov/members/health_care.cfm

Regardless of where you stand on the topic, DrSteveB prescribes good information…including a link to an article by Atul Gawande published in The New Yorker about McAllen, Texas, a border town and the country’s most expensive place for health care. Apparently this article has been circulating in the White House.

To bring this back to why this matters to the Eclectique Citizen, please [re]read my post about singer Pam Bricker (posted March 3, 2009).

Update: Go to https://writerep.house.gov/writerep/welcome.shtml for contact information for Republican Committee members. The information was not included in the original post on Daily Kos as it appears below perhaps under the “lost cause” status…but you never know.

Energy & Commerce:
Committee Telephone: 202-225-2927
And the Subcommittee on Health

Henry A. Waxman (Chairman) CA-30th 202-225-3976
Frank Pallone, Jr., Chairman, Health Subcommittee) NJ-6th 202-225-4671
John D. Dingell, Chairman Emeritus MI-15th 202-225-4071
Lois Capps, Vice Chair CA-23rd 202-225-3601
Bart Gordon, TN-6th 202-225-4231
Anna G. Eshoo, CA-14th 202-225-8104
Eliot L. Engel, NY-17th 202-225-2464
Gene Green, TX-29th 225-1688
Diana DeGette, CO-1st 202-225-4431
Jan Schakowsky, IL-9th 202-225-2111
Tammy Baldwin, WI-2nd 202-225-2906
Mike Ross, AR-4th 202-225-3772
Anthony D. Weiner, NY-9th 202-225-6616
Jim Matheson, UT-2nd 202-225-3011
Jane Harman, CA-36th 202-225-8220
Charles A. Gonzalez, TX-20th 202-225-3236
John Barrow, GA-12th 202-225-2823
Donna M. Christensen, VI-delegate 202-225-1790
Kathy Castor, FL-11th 202-225-3376
John P. Sarbanes, MD-3rd 202-225-4016
Christopher S. Murphy, CT-5th 202-225-4476
Zachary T. Space, OH-18th 202-225-6265
Betty Sutton, OH-13th 202-225-3401
Bruce L. Braley, IA-1st 202-225-2911

Nathan Deal, GA, Ranking Member
Ralph M. Hall, TX
Ed Whitfield, KY
John Shimkus, IL
John B. Shadegg, AZ
Roy Blunt, MO
Steve Buyer, IN
Joseph R. Pitts, PA
Mike Rogers, MI
Sue Wilkins Myrick, NC
Tim Murphy, PA
Michael C. Burgess, TX
Marsha Blackburn, TN
Phil Gingrey, GA
Joe Barton, TX (ex officio)

Education & Labor:
Telephone 202-225-3725
Holding single payer hearings on June 10!

George Miller, Chairman CA 7th 202-225-2095
Robert Andrews, Chair Subcommittee HELP, NJ-1st 202-225-6501
David Wu OR-1st 202-225-0855
Phil Hare IL-17th 202-225-5905
John F. Tierney MA-6th 202-225-8020
Dennis J. Kucinich OH-10th 202-225-5871
Marcia Fudge OH-11th 202-225-7032
Dale E. Kildee MI-5th 202-225-3611
Carolyn McCarthy NY-4th 202-225-5516
Rush Holt NJ-12th 202-225-5801
Joe Sestak PA-7th 202-225-2011
David Loebsack IA-2nd 202-225-6576
Yvette Clarke NY-11th 202-225-6231
Joe Courtney CT-2nd 202-225-2076

John Kline, Ranking Member
Joe Wilson
Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Tom Price
Brett Guthrie
Tom McClintock
Duncan D. Hunter
David P. Roe

Ways & Means:
Tel: 202-225-3625 | Fax: 202-225-2610

Charles B. Rangel, Chariman Ways and Means NY-15th 202-225-4365
Pete Stark, Chairman Subcommittee on Health CA-13th 202-225-5065
Lloyd Doggett, TX-25th 202-225-4865
Mike Thompson, CA-1st 202-225-3311
Xavier Becerra, CA-31st 202- 225-6235
Earl Pomeroy, ND-At Large 202-225-2611
Ron Kind, WI WI 3rd 202-225-5506
Earl Blumenauer, OR-3rd 202-225-4811
Bill PascrellJr. NJ-8th 202-225-5751
Shelley Berkley, NV-1st 202-225-5965

Wally Herger, CA, Ranking Member
Sam Johnson, TX
Paul Ryan, WI
Devin Nunes, CA
Ginny Brown-Waite, FL